Goodbyes

Once again, I find myself saying goodbye to my husband. It is hard, and I should be used to it by now. But I am not. It is hard, and I don’t like it. 

After living apart for over two years, and not even seeing him for 15 months, the last 28 days have been a breath of fresh air. And while we only have eight month of him being OCONUS left. It still feels like a pointless sacrifice at this point.   Especially since once he gets back stateside, we will have 15 months left of living apart.

I am so over the army at this point. And the uncertainty of the future hurts my fragile heart.  Sometimes, I hate to admit, I wish I didn’t love him so much, so that our separations didn’t hurt so bad.

HaShem, help us make it through this,

Leave a Reply

