Perryville, MO

As fate would have it, as it often does, my children and I find ourselves here in Perryville, MO. It has been a whirl wind tour helping with the disaster relief clean up after the tornado that tore this community apart. 

Truly I have never been so blessed to be apart of such an event. I can’t wait to tell you guys all about it, and how I found myself in Missouri. Never in a million years would I have thought I would be here a week ago, and it really all started with a wind storm and a lost cat.

I came to serve this community, and instead they filled my heart to overflowing. I have never been so exhausted, happy, sad, and my heart so full.

I’ll be home Thursday. However, my weekend is packed.  I hope to have the whole story to you next week, complete with pictures and videos.

Until then, here are a couple pictures of the girls working hard.

Naomi with an armfull of debri…

This tree branch was about one hundred pounds or more. Gabriel drug it about one and a half football fields on her own. I couldn’t be more proud. They worked so hard this week.

Shalom for now friends!

6 thoughts on “Perryville, MO

    1. It was an amazing experience. I can’t wait to write about it and post pictures and videos. More than our experience was the people we met. We met the most amazing people. This community made me beleive in America again.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The people who came out to help were amazing, but I am referring to the victims who were affected by the tornado. They had such a positive attitude.

        Like

Leave a Reply

